Toys & Ideas

Published July 4, 2012 by S. E. Myers

I have so many ideas that I have written down and I often wonder when I will have enough time to explore them all.  Writing is a craft that you have to devote full-time to, unfortunately, I can only devote as much time as I have available.  Which inherently, sucks.  Let me tell you.

I’ve been writing for as long as I knew the words to use.  So many ideas filter through my mind I need a butterfly net to catch them all.  Luckily, that net is word. Or paper.  Or pen.  I know that Dark Inhibition needs written.  It yearns to be, but I also have another book itching at me.  This character wants me to tell her story and I know that I should.  I know that I must.  But I don’t have enough time for her yet.  

I also don’t want to watch her gather dust in the corner like a doll I forgot I loved to play with.  Neglected.  

So many words, so little time.  I know it will get there.  

Leave a Reply

