Here a blog, there a blog, everywhere a bloggity blog

Published July 5, 2012 by S. E. Myers

I REALLY like the look and feel of wordpress.  However, I have had the blogger website for a lot longer.

What you don’t know about me is that a looooong time ago, I was a livejournal user.  I had a livejournal, a deadjournal (remember that), and a message board.  All dedicated to writing poetry and blogging.

I wrote about everything!  I held nothing back.  Unfortunately, this created unwanted drama.  I ended up deleting all of my blogs and started to pick it back up by hand.

There is something enjoyable about writing in my journal by hand.  The other day I went back through my journal entries for the past six years.  I was pretty faithful in writing everyday or almost everyday.  I could tell the way the pen flowed on the paper how my mood was for that day.  Although the words reflected how I felt, the pen strokes confirmed it.

I’m still tossing in the air whether I want to stay with wordpress.  I do enjoy the functionality, but, —-  how do I add my amazon books?  I see that also in blogger people have their books added, but I have to find out how I do that for this blog.  I know that I can add separate pages as well.

If I am going to keep this, I really need to learn how to use it and employ the extras it has to offer.

One comment on “Here a blog, there a blog, everywhere a bloggity blog

  • Leave a Reply

