Camp NaNoWriMo

Published July 21, 2012 by S. E. Myers

I am going to participate in Camp NaNoWriMo for the month of August.  My goal, is to complete 50,000 words for my next novel – which for Camp NaNo, it will not be Book 2 in the Revelation series.  Instead, it will be my 17+ Urban Fantasy.

I really like the characters in my book.  They’ve been gathering dust since 2001.  I think it is time for them to shake off the dust and get in the game.  Dark Revelation needs time to stew and I think I can take the month of August to work on another book.

Then I will put that one on the back burner to edit while working on Dark Inhibition.  In the meantime, there is also work, school, kids, and everything else along the way.  I hope soon, I will be able to work from home (if you know what I mean), and keep this other full-time job instead of working two.  One that pays every 60 days, and one that pays every week.

Leave a Reply

