Just a little note from Andie…

Published July 30, 2012 by S. E. Myers

In the blink of an eye, everything can change.  You could be walking down the street, driving a car, whistling a tune and all of sudden — you blink.  You realize that the direction your life has taken you is one you didn’t want to take.  You don’t want to be where you are and you want to escape.  The people surrounding you don’t really know who you are.  They don’t know where you come from, where you’ve been, what you had for breakfast.  Does breakfast even matter?  Does life even matter?  What does matter?

The truth?

Truth is only the lies spilled from the golden lips of yesterday.  That’s it isn’t it?  Isn’t it?  I said, “ISN’T IT!!!”

The signs were there.  You know, the big fat blinking signs warning you of the, “Danger, Will Robinson. Danger!”  And yet, you chose to ignore it.  You ignored your gut.  And now you are stuck.  You are stuck.  You are stuck.  Who gives a scratch?  Not me.  I don’t care about your stuckedness.  How you got there, who you were at the time that you stepped into the quick-dry cement and now have a limited range of motion.

We all make our own choices.  We carve our own paths – our own niches.  I’m on my own journey.  I will offer you a word of warning – if you cross my path the wrong way – I’ll be the one to continue pressing forward through the quicksand.  I will win.  And, when I get to the other side, I won’t look back to save you.  But I will make sure you end up where you are supposed to be.  Because if we do meet, I am your destiny.

-Andie

The Body Thief

Leave a Reply

