Sleep? What is sleep?

Published August 11, 2012 by S. E. Myers

Life has been so busy lately.  I feel as if there is just not enough time in the world to complete all the tasks I need to complete.  I am working, going to school, taking care of my children, and working on another book.  I almost need to eliminate sleep.

I have become a clock watcher.  Big time.  I count how many minutes it takes me to put mascara on in the morning.  If it delays me from my dealings with traffic (traffic is terrible depending on the time I leave in the morning), I will not put make-up on in the morning.  I watch the clock when I am on the computer and have noticed that I am not on Facebook or twitter or even my blog as much anymore.  Needless to say, my sales have decreased as well.  (insert sad face here)

I will start using my tweet deck more to help out my #Tweet4Authors group.  I must.  They help get the word out about “Dark Revelation” and soon to also be “Dark Inhibition.”

Speaking of the next book…

I was working on Camp NaNoWriMo and to be honest, I just can’t squeeze in 2000 words a day to catch up.  Besides, while I am working on “The Body Thief”, Inhibition scenes start coming through.  So, I am redirecting my thoughts and brain toward the next book.  Besides, I want it out by Christmas.

Things are getting a little darker at the moment for Ryleigh.  I am liking where things are going and I am sure that those who liked Revelation will enjoy this new path.  There is a set up for the third book in the series.  I am sure it will stop with three but we’ll see what happens.  I don’t want this to dredge on and on and on.  I want there to be much more quality than quantity.

Also, this second one is going to be a lot larger and contain a lot more information about the Fae and Ryleigh’s purpose.  I am so excited!

Random picture:

Awwwwwww, aren’t I cute?

That’s my Punky!  One of my beloved Chorky’s.

 

One comment on “Sleep? What is sleep?

  • Leave a Reply

