The holidays are upon us and what you can expect from me…

Published November 24, 2012 by S. E. Myers

Why hello there!

I had a fantastic Thanksgiving with my family and friends.  I hope that you had one with yours as well!

With the Holidays fastly approaching, I encourage you to reach out to those in need and help where you can.  There are a lot of families who will not be able to provide what they desire for their family.  Please help your neighbor’s, friends, and be kind to those you don’t know.  A kind word, hug, or smile may be just the extra touch someone might need.  Adopting a family for the holidays is a rich and rewarding experience, I encourage you to do it if you have the means to do so. 

I have been blessed.  Richly blessed by my friends and family.  I want you all to know how much I love you.  To my new fans I want to say how excited I am to have you reading Ryleigh’s journey.

I have been fervently working on Dark Inhibition, Book 2 in The Revelation Series.  I’ve written then ending and I have never felt so emotional toward anything else that I have written.  This second book does lead into the third, in case you were wondering.  My cover artist Nikki Fortugno and myself have been talking about the design of the next book and let me tell you, she has some amazing concepts.  I am so excited to see them!  I hope you will be too!

For the book drawing/raffle (remember that in October!), the winner was Amy Stuhr Summe.  She won a signed copy of my book “Dark Revelation”, a signed copy of “Zomblog: Snoe” by T.W. Brown, “Through the Gloaming” by Donna Dillon, and two books from the Master Koda Select Publishing library.  She is excited to read new authors!

I will ask that you try reading from an independent author this holiday season.  Support the arts, support local artists, and support your own creativity by venturing out of your comfort zone and do something you have always wanted to do.

I am enjoying every minute of this writing gig even though there are moments I am exhausted, stressed from work, and just dying for one more minute in the day.  I can’t wait for the road ahead and I look forward to this encroaching New Year!

❤ Steph

Leave a Reply

