I’m a little annoyed…

Published December 5, 2012 by S. E. Myers

You know, I have had my book read and edited at least 6 times.  This does not include the most recent edit for the re-release by MKSP.  It annoys me to no end when someone jumps on the “bad grammar and misspellings” train.  My book has been edited.  Multiple times.  I don’t care if you are a retired typographer or proofreader.  I’ve had a proofreader go through my book.  I’m seriously annoyed.  If you wonder why my book is written in short sentences and intentional fragments, my target audience is ages 11 – 16+.  Just putting that out there also.  

3 comments on “I’m a little annoyed…

  • Stephanie, as somebody who read Dark Revelation, I thought you did a fine job. Some folks just need something to bitch about. Your dialog sounded like teenagers talking when read aloud. Just ignore the hate and keep your mind on the positive.

  • My writing is in a totally different genre than yours (and I write to a differnt audience)–but I find myself pulled in by the story line. You are a good writer, and I look forward to your next work.

  • Leave a Reply

