Why….

Published June 5, 2014 by S. E. Myers

I have been a terrible writer.  I haven’t been writing.  Friday, my sister-in-law is going to take the kids so that I have all day to concentrate on working on my next book.  The one problem is, I am not sure which book I will be writing.  I need to complete #2 of the Revelation series.  Ryleigh needs to continue her adventure, but this other book has been pulling me. 

I have to admit that the bad reviews have gotten me down.  I have felt like a failure.  But, everyone has their own opinion and if they can’t see that the language written is age appropriate then they are blind. 

I have been downloading a lot of free books lately.  I haven’t really read them – I’ve just skimmed them. I’ve been looking for inspiration and I haven’t found any.  I am hungry and I can’t find anything to satiate me.  

Leave a Reply

