Children

Published July 27, 2014 by S. E. Myers

I am not quite sure how to let go.  My daughter is still angry that I made her move out and has fabricated a story as to why.  She takes no responsibility and won’t allow me to see my grandson either.  I think it is time to let her go because all I do is dwell on it and it is toxic.  My friends tell me that one day she will get over it, but honestly, it is going to be too late by then. 

Now instead of me, she is talking slanderously about her supposed best friend.  I can’t believe I raised a child to be so ungrateful, selfish and mean.

Leave a Reply

