Another Saturday…

Published August 2, 2014 by S. E. Myers

This is my next to last Saturday before I go back to work.  The recovery process has been slow and having fibromyalgia made it more drawn out.  The nurses at the hospital even warned me that it takes longer because of the nerve sensors and their overreaction. 

I’ve been contemplating why I sit at a computer screen and no words come forward.  I am not quite sure what is going on.  I see what I want to write, but  the translation becomes lost.  I think it is fear.  My husband keeps telling me that I am talented.  It isn’t that I don’t believe him, I just feel that I am not as talented as he thinks I am. 

I have vast room for improvement.  I need to finish my book.  I have been trying to write everyday even if it is a few hundred words.  At least it is something, right?

Leave a Reply

