The Body Thief continues…

Published August 25, 2014 by S. E. Myers

Writing is hard… And, finding the time to write is even more difficult.  Between a full-time job at work, a full-time job at home (including church responsibilties), back to school nights, homework, cooking, husband time and household chores – where is the time?

I haven’t included my hobbies either: WoW, Diablo III, crochet, Doctor Who (oh yes, it is a hobby), crafting, etc…

I have the whole outline for this book. I am really excited about it and I can’t wait to see where my characters take me. But I need more time!! I still have to finish Dark Inhibition. Poor Ryleigh is having a heck of a time right now. The darkness keeps pushing into her and she is becoming less resistant to its summons. <insert sad face>

I am hoping with my new shift that starts, I will have more time to do what I need. If not, it will go in my calendar. I have to make the time. I think this is one of the most important lessons that I have learned. I am scheduling everything in my physical and electronic calendars so I don’t miss anything. I have to now translate it all to the wall calendar for the kids so they know what is going on.

Being an involved parent/mother/wife/friend/sister is challenging. I often wish I was a stay-at-home-mom again but I think I would tire of that eventually. 

Above all else, although at the end of the day I collapse into bed exhausted, I enjoy my life and I am truly the happiest I have been in. 

Organization is tough and it is tough to stay organized. If I don’t write it down, it won’t get done or it will get forgotten (thanks, fibromyalgia!)

 

Leave a Reply

