It’s all in the preparation

Published October 27, 2014 by S. E. Myers

Preparing this next novel has been a lot tougher than I originally thought it would be. Whenever I just want to write, something else pops up that is needed with the family or kids. I wish I could just stay home and make that my permanent job. I’d have plenty of time then I think, but, knowing me and how much I love procrastination… well, I am sure you can see how that will play out.

I finally got to see my precious grandbaby. He is amazing.

image

Kathryn and Marshall

With Autumn here and the leaves changing, I’ve been thinking about change for myself. More like finding more motivation to complete another book. With a husband who has more faith in me than I deserve, I need to finish something. I feel as if I need to make him proud of me. He would give me the time and space I need in order to do it. I need noise cancelling headphones to jam to my music as I write. And of course, there is the walking around bit that I do.

Weird writer habits! Post-it notes galore!

Leave a Reply

